## <u>ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS</u>

I, hereby, extend my deepest gratitude to my esteemed supervisor Dr. Manoj Kumar Meshram, Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology (B.H.U.), Varanasi, for his sagacious, guidance, promotion, encouragement, and sparing invaluable time for thorough editing of the thesis without which the present research work could not have been completed.

I would also like to thank Prof. B. R. Vishvakarma and Prof. S. P. Singh for his valuable suggestions during this research work. I can understand not only the theory but also the practical applications, which help me exploit deeply the research knowledge. I am also grateful to Prof. P. K. Jain, who really facilitate me the measurement system during the research period.

I wish to thank Prof. S. Jit, Head, Electronics Engineering Department for his valuable suggestion, encouragement and for providing all departmental facilities. I would like to express my thank Prof. K. P. Singh, Dr. R. U. Khan, and Dr. Amit Kumar Singh for their endless suggestions and co-operation during the research period. I would like to record my grateful thanks to all faculty members and scientists of the Electronics Engineering Department, Indian Institute of Technology (Banaras Hindu University), Varanasi for their academic guidance and encouragement.

I am thankful to Mr. Jayram, Senior Laboratory Assistant and Mr. Bahadur Lal, Laboratory Attendant of microwave lab, for their kind help during the antennas measurement. I would like to express my gratitude to Dr. B. Jha for their discussions and help during experimental verification of the antennas. I would also like to thanks Mr. Keshav Prasad, Mr. Umesh Joshi, Mr. K. K. Srivastava, and all the office staffs for their help in all the way.

I would like to express my warm appreciation to Mr. Hari Shankar Singh and Mr. Gaurav Kumar Pandey for their help in antenna simulations and fruitful discussions during the research period. Productive interactions with them helped me a lot in accomplishing my tasks. My special thanks to Mr. Bhagirath Sahu, Mr. Mayank Agrawal, Ms. Soni Singh, and Ms. Situ Rani Patre for their association and friendship. My heartfelt gratitude to dear seniors and colleagues: Dr. Ravi Gangwar, Dr. Pramod Tiwari, Mr. Vinod Chaudhary, Dr. Sarvash Dubey, Dr. Ashutosh Singh, Dr. Meenakshi Chaudhary, Dr. Shubham Asthna, Dr. Aniruddh Bahadur Yadav, Mr. Madan Singh Chauhan, Ms. Gargi Dixit, Mr. Sachin Kumar Gupta, Mr. Sudhir Bhaskar, Mr. Mirgender Sekhawat, Mr. Veer Singh Gangwar, Mr. Bhaskarareddy Meruva, and Mr. Ashis Behera for their support.

I offer my most heartfelt thanks to my family for their love and unending support throughout the years.

Finally, I thank to my parents Smt. Sharda Davi and Shri Parashu Ram for your care and encouragement towards the pursuit of excellence, who has supported me at every stage of my life.

(PRADUTT KUMAR BHARTI)