## Acknowledgements

My sincere thanks to Dr. Arnab Sarkar (Department of Mechanical Engineering) and Dr. J.P. Chakraborty (Department of Chemical Engineering) for their guidance that helped me a lot in preparing this report. I am also indebted to Dr J.sarkar (Department of Mechanical Engineering), MK Mondal, RR Sahoo and Dr SS. mondal (Department of Mechanical Engineering) for sharing their experience with me. I wish to extend my sincere thanks to Prof. A. P. Harsha, Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering for providing me the necessary resources to enable me to complete this research work. Apart from this I would like to profoundly thank the authors of the respective research articles